Awards | Mar 9, 2017 |
SFDC bestows Designers of Distinction honors
Boh staff

Nearly 200 Bay Area designers were nominated by San Francisco Design Center for the Designers of Distinction Awards, which span the Residential categories Traditional, Transitional, Contemporary, and Creative Spaces, in addition to honors for Hospitality and Designer to Watch. Among the winners are Douglas Durkin of Douglas Durkin Design, Jennifer McDonald of Jennifer Robin Interiors, and BAMO. 

SFDC bestows Designers of Distinction honors
Michael Boodro

The sold-out event, led by Master of Ceremonies Michael Boodro, editor in chief of ELLE DECOR, welcomed some 300 Bay Area designers. 

SFDC bestows Designers of Distinction honors

“We really love San Francisco—it’s our home,” Pamela Babey of BAMO, accepting the award in the Residential/Contemporary category, said. “To be recognized in your hometown is the best thing that can happen to you.”

The full roster of winners and finalists:

•    Douglas Durkin, Douglas Durkin Design (winner)
•    William Anderson, William Anderson Interiors
•    Fisher Weisman
•    David Kensington, David Kensington & Associates
•    Laura Martin Bovard, LMB Interiors

•    Jennifer McDonald, Jennifer Robin Interiors (winner)
•    Lisa Lamb, Lisa Lamb Interiors
•    Marie Peterson, Chelsea Court Designs
•    Suzanne Tucker, Tucker & Marks
•    Palmer Weiss, Palmer Weiss Interior Design

•    BAMO (winner)
•    Candace Cavanaugh, Candace Cavanaugh Interiors
•    Jennifer Jones, Jennifer Jones Interiors
•    Matthew Leverone, Leverone Design
•    Eche Martinez

•    Beth Martin, Martin Group (winner)
•    Allison Bloom, Dehn Bloom Design
•    Jennifer Wundrow and Heather Brock, Nest Design
•    Nicole Hollis, NICOLEHOLLIS
•    Tineke Triggs, Artistic Designs for Living

•    Antonio Martins, Antonio Martins Interior Design (winner)
•    Rachel Fischback, Brayton Hughes Design Studio
•    Joszi Meskan, Joszi Meskan Associates
•    Tim Murphy, Tim Murphy Design Associates
•    Kristi Will, Kristi Will Design

•    Lauren Nelson, Lauren Nelson Interior Design (winner)
•    Alison Damonte
•    Brad Krefman, BK Interior Design
•    Emilie Munroe, Studio Munroe
•    Ian Stallings, Ian Stallings Design

Want to stay informed? Sign up for our newsletter, which recaps the week’s stories, and get in-depth industry news and analysis each quarter by subscribing to our print magazine. Join BOH Insider for discounts, workshops and access to special events such as the Future of Home conference.