Contests | Jul 26, 2016 |
ASFD announces Pinnacle Awards judging panel
Boh staff
By Staff

The American Society of Furniture Designers has named this year’s panel of judges for the 2016 Pinnacle Awards, which were created to “promote design quality and encourage the recognition of furniture designers within the retail home furnishings industry.”

The 2016 Pinnacle Award judges include:

 • Russell Bienenstock, editorial director and CEO, Furniture World magazine

 • Christopher Eitel, director of design and production, Vladimir Kagan Design Group

 • Katie Hatch, product development and strategic merchandising, Rooms To Go

 • Susan Inglis, executive director, Sustainable Furnishings Council

 • Stephanie James, award-winning design consultant; co-owner, Allen & James Interiors in High Point

 • Jane Nichols, PhD, department chair, home furnishings and interior design, High Point University

 • George Perez, professor and graduate coordinator, M.A. and M.F.A. furniture design programs, Savannah College of Art and Design

 • Richard Prisco, professor of industrial design, Appalachian State University

 • Jeff Selik, general manager, Hillside Furniture, Bloomfield Hills, Michigan

 • Erin Berg, associate editor, Furniture/Today

 • Michelle Jennings Wiebe, High Point Style Spotter Emeritus; president and founder, Studio M, Tampa, Florida

 • Adam Kessler, independent designer and contractor, educational projects, Association of Woodworking & Furnishing Suppliers

“We have an amazing group of esteemed judges from all sectors of the furniture industry,” said Jason Phillips, ASFD’s president. “I am sure the entries will dazzle, and we look forward to announcing the finalists this summer and the winners in the fall.” Winners will be named at a High Point Market celebration on October 24.

Want to stay informed? Sign up for our newsletter, which recaps the week’s stories, and get in-depth industry news and analysis each quarter by subscribing to our print magazine. Join BOH Insider for discounts, workshops and access to special events such as the Future of Home conference.