Incollect May Wall to Wall Incollect Mobile May Ad
industry insider
AIA NYC design awards now open
Feb 7, 2017

The Brooklyn + Queens Design Awards, now in their second year, are seeking top architecture from AIA Brooklyn, AIA Queens, AIA Staten Island and AIA Bronx members. The honors, which are designed “to encourage excellence in architectural design, raising public awareness of the built environment and to honor the architects, owners and builders of significant projects,” are open in six categories: Residential, Commercial/Industrial, Urban Planning/Design, Interior Design, Institutional, and Institutional/Community.

AIA NYC design awards now open
Award of Merit winner, Knapp Residence, Carroll Gardens, Brooklyn, by Baxt Ingui Architects; courtesy Baxt Ingui Architects, P.C.

According to AIA, the following awards will be given in each category:
BQDA Excellence Award
BQDA Merit Award
BQDA Student Award
BQDA People’s Choice Award (Voting takes place May 1–26)
BQDA 2017 Best in Brooklyn Award
BQDA 2017 Best in Queens Award
BQDA 2017 Best in Staten Island Award
BQDA 2017 Best in Bronx Award
BQDA 2017 Award (Jurors will select one entry among the Excellence Award winners to receive this unique recognition.)

Registration is now open and closes March 30. Winners will be announced May 1. 


Want to stay informed? Sign up for our newsletter, which recaps the week’s stories, and get in-depth news delivered in print each quarter by subscribing to Business of Home.
Up arrow 1999293fef354a20ff3205791165807c167562529cd704169b2554737f66abbb
Artemest October Side 1
High Point Fall Guide