PDF Systems October Header PDF Systems Responsive October
industry insider
Lumen Awards now open to designers
Nov 28, 2016

The New York City Section of the Illuminating Engineering Society is now accepting submissions for its 2017 Lumen Awards. The annual awards, which were established in 1968, are open to interior or exterior lighting projects completed in the last two years. To be eligible, the project must be located in New York City or created by a New York City–based designer.

Lumen Awards now open to designers Lumen Awards now open to designers
Covington & Burling, by Fisher Marantz Stone, a 2016 IESNY Lumen Award of Excellence winner; The Broad, by Tillotson Design Associates, a 2016 Award of Merit winner

There are three levels of awards that will be given out at the Lumen Gala on June 15, 2017: Lumen Award of Excellence, Lumen Award of Merit and Lumen Citation. Read all the submission requirements and apply before January 17.

Want to stay informed? Sign up for our newsletter, which recaps the week’s stories, and get in-depth news delivered in print each quarter by subscribing to Business of Home.
Up arrow 1999293fef354a20ff3205791165807c167562529cd704169b2554737f66abbb
Artemest October Side 1
High Point Fall Guide