Awards | May 5, 2016 |
Designers, educator named ASID Lifetime Members
Boh staff
By Staff

This ASID Lifetime Awards, honoring members who have maintained membership for 25 years or more while making “continual and important contributions to the Society,” were announced last week, naming designers and educators alike.

Carl Clark, professor emeritus of Interior Design at Northern Arizona University; Jane-Page Crump, president of Jane Page Design Group; Joan “Abby” Menhenett, owner of Joan Menhenett Interior Design; and Michael Thomas, president and principal of The Design Collective Group, were all awarded the distinction.

“This award is intended to recognize members who have continually raised the bar at ASID across decades of membership,” said Randy Fiser, ASID CEO. “Their engagement goes beyond keeping their membership current. They’ve demonstrated constant involvement and contributions to their chapters and to the Society. Their dedication is inspiring to other members, volunteers and staff.”

Learn more.

Want to stay informed? Sign up for our newsletter, which recaps the week’s stories, and get in-depth industry news and analysis each quarter by subscribing to our print magazine. Join BOH Insider for discounts, workshops and access to special events such as the Future of Home conference.