ArtOrigo Header Main v2 ArtOrigo Header March Responsive v2
WiTHit announces Legacy Award and WOW nominees
May 31, 2011

Women in the Home Furnishings Industry (WiTHit) has announced its WOW Award nominees, as well as its Legacy Award recipient. The Legacy Award will be presented to Aminy Audi, president and CEO of Stickley Furniture for significant lifetime contributions to the home and furnishings industries.
Nominees for other WOW awards include:
Education Award: Lauren West, director of education and development for Natuzzi Americas Inc.; W. W. Epperson, Jr., partner, Mann, Armistead & Epperson, Ltd; and Michelle Lamb, editorial director, Marketing Directions Inc./The Trend Curve.
Mentoring Award: Mary Frye, president, HFIA; Peggy Burns, queen bee, Circle Furniture; and Catherine Morsell, executive director, International Textile Market Association (ITMA).
Leadership Award: Dorothy Belshaw, senior vice president and director, NYIGF, GLM; Joni Greeson, COO, Collectic Home; and Connie Lineberry, vice president marketing, Furniture/Today.
Future Leader Award: Tammy Nagem, COO, High Point Market Authority; Holly Blalock, vice president of merchandising and marketing, C.R. Laine; and Comer Wear, marketing director, Century Furniture.
A dinner and ceremony will be held Aug. 24 during WithIt's annual educational conference Aug. 23-25 in Raleigh, N.C.

Want to stay informed? Sign up for our newsletter, which recaps the week’s stories, and get in-depth news delivered in print each quarter by subscribing to Business of Home.
Up arrow 1999293fef354a20ff3205791165807c167562529cd704169b2554737f66abbb
The Shade Store Side One March
Bevolo March Ad