| Apr 21, 2010 |
Industry icons to be honored at IFDA Circle of Excellence Awards
Boh staff
By Staff

The New York Chapter of the International Furnishings & Design Association (IFDA) will honor industry luminaries through its bi-annual awards, the Circle of Excellence in New York City.

The award program was created to recognize individuals and organizations demonstrating exemplary leadership, achievement and initiative in the design and furnishing communities. The IFDA is a worldwide alliance of those in the commercial and residential design sectors.

The 2010 Honorees include Cindy Allen of Interior Design Magazine, Charles Pavarini III, John and Steven Stark, Ray Gomez of Benjmain Moore, Angela Nahikian of Steelcase, Bill Moggridge of Cooper-Hewitt, and Ken Wampler of The Alpha Workshops.

"This year's Awards will be our most exciting yet," said IFDA NY President Su Hilty. "We are especially proud that honorees reflect changes in our industry and the ability to offer solutions to pressing local and global issues."

Jim Druckman, President and CEO of the New York Design Center, will serve as the evening's Master of Ceremonies for the event, which takes place on Thursday, May 4, at the Union League Club. For ticket information, email ifdanyny@verizon.net or call 212.686.6020.

Want to stay informed? Sign up for our newsletter, which recaps the week’s stories, and get in-depth industry news and analysis each quarter by subscribing to our print magazine. Join BOH Insider for discounts, workshops and access to special events such as the Future of Home conference.