| Apr 28, 2016 |
Colorado State University earns top ASID student honors
Boh staff
By Staff

The winners of the ASID Student Chapter Awards were announced last week, and will be celebrated at the yearly chapter leadership conference this summer. The awards recognize top student members, chapters, and faculty advisors who promote the student member experience. 

Colorado State University earned the top honor of Student Chapter of the Year for the second year running, with honorable mention going to Mississippi State University. Jeremy Clark, of Auburn University, won Leader of the Year, and Arik Spaulding, of Scottsdale Community College, earned an honorable mention. 

The judges included Michael Bent, junior designer, IA Interior Architects; Tamie Glass, associate professor, Interior Design program director, University of Texas; and Beth Harmon-Vaughan, Ph.D., managing director and principal at Gensler and adjunct professor at Arizona State University.

“Recognizing the designers of today and the designers of tomorrow is core to the Society’s mission,” said Randy Fiser, ASID CEO. “The quality of this year’s entries has been exceptional, with student leaders and educators who go above and beyond to connect students to the impact of design. We are thrilled to honor their achievements.”

Learn more.

Want to stay informed? Sign up for our newsletter, which recaps the week’s stories, and get in-depth industry news and analysis each quarter by subscribing to our print magazine. Join BOH Insider for discounts, workshops and access to special events such as the Future of Home conference.