| Jun 30, 2015 |
ASID elects six design professionals to 2016 Board of Directors
Boh staff
By Staff

Sandy Gordon, principal, Sandy Gordon Interiors, will be chair of the American Society of Interior Designers 2016 board of directors, and Charrisse Johnston, Associate AIA, principal, Steinberg Architects, will be chair elect. Four newly elected at-large board members include Sarah W. Colandro, director of interior design, Fawley Bryant; Melanie Murata, project designer, Gensler; Denise Rush, director of undergraduate interior architecture, Boston Architectural College; and Teresa Sowell, senior manager, Raytheon. Eddy Schmitt, senior vice president Americas, Steelcase, will be the new industry partner representative.

Sandy Gordon and Charrisse Johnston

The term for the 2016 ASID board of directors begins on October 1 of this year, and the current board will continue to serve until that date.

Want to stay informed? Sign up for our newsletter, which recaps the week’s stories, and get in-depth industry news and analysis each quarter by subscribing to our print magazine. Join BOH Insider for discounts, workshops and access to special events such as the Future of Home conference.