Incollect May Wall to Wall Incollect Mobile May Ad
industry insider
Interior Design BOY winners, Hall of Famers announced
Dec 8, 2015

Last week, Interior Design celebrated its 10th annual Best of Year Awards with an array of events, including the launch party for the magazine's Gensler Anniversary issue, and the 31st Hall of Fame Awards gala. The Best of Year celebration took place at Frank Gehry’s IAC Building, which brought together 975 designers, architects and manufacturers.

The magazine welcomed Hall of Fame Award winners John Cetra and Nancy J. Ruddy of CetraRuddy; Peter Ippolito and Gunter Fleitz of Ippolito Fleitz Group—Identity Architects; Primo Orpilla and Verda Alexander of Studio O+A; and Roger P. Thomas of Wynn Design and Development.

The Best of Year honorees and projects were recognized across 43 project categories, 61 product categories and 11 materials; debuting this year were an additional 24 “Best in 10” honors recognizing the best projects and products of the past decade.

Interior Design BOY winners, Hall of Famers announced
Salvatore Pepe of Mosaico Digitale, Dana Grizwin of Massive Design,
Interior Design editor in chief Cindy Allen, Mac Stopa of Massive Design, and guest; courtesy Interior Design

Interior Design BOY winners, Hall of Famers announced
Dennis Miller of Dennis Miller Associates, Laura Bohn of Laura Bohn Design Associates, Clodagh of Clodagh Design, and Daniel Aubry of Clodagh; courtesy
Interior Design

Interior Design BOY winners, Hall of Famers announced
The Best of Year Award, designed by Harry Allen; courtesy
Interior Design

Among this year’s product winners are Bernhardt Design in the Furniture: Residential/Coffee Tables category; Rolf Benz for Seating: Residential/Accent; Casa International for Seating: Residential/Sofa; and a long list of others.

Among the top project winners were Steven Harris Architects and Rees Roberts in the Large Apartment category; Bates Masi + Architects in the Beach House category; and Studio Arthur Casas in the Country House category.

Discover this year’s full roster of product winners and project winners.

Want to stay informed? Sign up for our newsletter, which recaps the week’s stories, and get in-depth news delivered in print each quarter by subscribing to Business of Home.
Up arrow 1999293fef354a20ff3205791165807c167562529cd704169b2554737f66abbb
Artemest October Side 1
High Point Fall Guide