| Jan 1, 2010 |
Fritz Hansen reissues Arne Jacobsen's Series 8 Chair
Boh staff
By Staff

Fritz Hansen will introduce back into its main collection the Series 8 chair designed by architect Arne Jacobsen in 1968 for the Danish National Bank. It was later introduced with arm rests in 1970 and is known today as the Lily™ chair in Fritz Hansen's collection.

The Series 8 chair, together with the Ant™, Grand Prix™ and Series 7 chair™, are amongst a collection of laminated stacking chairs designed by Arne Jacobsen for Fritz Hansen.

The Series 8 chair will be introduced in black and dark chocolate brown painted beech and will be available from selected Fritz Hansen authorized dealers around the world as of February 2010.

Want to stay informed? Sign up for our newsletter, which recaps the week’s stories, and get in-depth industry news and analysis each quarter by subscribing to our print magazine. Join BOH Insider for discounts, workshops and access to special events such as the Future of Home conference.