| Jan 28, 2013 |
LUXE magazine debuts first Houston show house
Boh staff
By Staff

Luxe Interiors + Design Magazine and Preservation Houston, a non-profit dedicated to protect the city’s architectural and cultural historic resources, will unveil a designer show house this week, featuring 20 leading Houston designers.

The designers have transformed a Venetian Revival-style historic Houston house, originally built for hardware magnate F.A. Heitmann in 1924 by architect William Ward Watkin. The house stands on two acres in the neighborhood of Shadyside. 

Participating designers and architects are: Peggy Hull, Creative Touch Interiors; Marjorie Slovack, ML Slovack Design; Donna Vining, Vining Design Associates; Lynne Jones, Lynne T. Jones Interior Design; Sandy Lucas and Sarah Eilers, Lucas/Eilers Design Associates; Marlys Tokerud, Tokerud & Co; Audrey Drought, Audrey Drought Design Inc; John Robinson, Robinson & Associates; Bill Stubbs, William W. Stubbs & Associates; Jane Page Crump, Jane Page Design Group; Donna Jarnigan, Lacy-Boon Interiors; Diana Walker, Diana Walker Design; Lisa Roth, Montgomery Roth; Connie LeFevre; Janie Ellis; Laura Umansky, Laura U Inc; Julie Koch, Elegant Additions; John Dupuy, McDugald Steel Landscpae Artchitects and Darla Bankston May.

Show house co-chairs are Preservation Houston Board members Jane-Page Crump and Bill Stubbs, and opening night co-chairs are Nancy Ames and Eileen Hricik. The “Soiree” takes place Friday, Feb. 1.

Showhouse hours will be 10:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m. on Saturday, Feb. 2, 9 and 16, and noon to 4:00 pm on Sunday, Feb. 3, 10 and 17. Tickets are $30 at the door or $25 in advance. For groups of 20 or more, tickets are $20 each.

For more information, click here. Stay tuned for EditorTV coverage!

Want to stay informed? Sign up for our newsletter, which recaps the week’s stories, and get in-depth industry news and analysis each quarter by subscribing to our print magazine. Join BOH Insider for discounts, workshops and access to special events such as the Future of Home conference.