| Aug 29, 2012 |
DDB announces 2012 Stars of Design honorees
Boh staff
By Staff

The honorees have been set for the sixth annual Stars of Design Awards event, which be held at New York's Decoration and Design Building (DDB) on Wednesday, October 10. The black-tie dinner will cap off the first day of the DDB's Fall Market. Charles S. Cohen, owner of Cohen Brothers Realty whose portfolio includes the DDB, will host one hundred of the design industry’s elite to celebrate the 2012 honorees.  The winners are:

Lifetime Achievement: Richard Meier

Industrial Design: Dror Benshetrit

Graphic Design: Stefan Sagmeister(Portrait by John Madere)

Landscape Architecture: Laura Starr, Stephen Whitehouse, Jeffrey Poor

Architectural Photography: Durston Saylor

Architecture: Allan Greenberg

Interior Design: Juan Montoya

Art: Peter Halley (Portrait by Ann Craven)

Stars on the Rise in interior design:

Jayne Michaels and Joan Michaels of 2Michaels

Brad Ford

Jesse Carrier and Mara Miller of Carrier and Company

Rafael de Cardenas

DDB announces 2012 Stars of Design honorees

Kelly Behun

Past recipients include: David Easton, Peter Marino, Lee Mindel, Massimo & Lella Vignelli, Michele Oka Doner, Mica Ertegun, Robert Lee Morris, James de Givenchy and Karim Rashid.

Want to stay informed? Sign up for our newsletter, which recaps the week’s stories, and get in-depth industry news and analysis each quarter by subscribing to our print magazine. Join BOH Insider for discounts, workshops and access to special events such as the Future of Home conference.