Awards | Apr 4, 2017 |
John Saladino, others to receive Arthur Ross Awards
Boh staff

In a May 1 celebration, the Institute of Classical Architecture & Art (ICAA) will fete the winners of the annual Arthur Ross Awards, including designer John Saladino and architecture firm Peter Pennoyer Architects. The honor recognizes architects, painters, sculptors, artisans, interior designers, landscape designers, educators, publishers, patrons and others.

John Saladino, others to receive Arthur Ross Awards
John Saladino

“The ICAA sincerely looks forward to recognizing and celebrating the outstanding achievements of the winners of the 36th-annual Arthur Ross Awards,” the organization’s president, Peter Lyden. “The 2017 Award winners have all made a significant and tangible impact on the continuation and preservation of the classical tradition today, and therefore fully embody the ICAA’s timely mission.”

This year’s jury, which includes Andrew Skurman (jury chair), Stanley Dixon, Phillip Liederbach, Barbara Sallick, and John Sebastian. Co-chairs of this year’s Arthur Ross Awards include Gilbert P. Schafer III, Suzanne Tucker, and Bunny Williams. Honorary chairs include Janet C. Ross, Suzanne R. Santry and Ambassador William J. vanden Heuvel, chose the following honorees: 

ARCHITECTURE | Peter Pennoyer Architects
EDUCATION | Thomas Gordon Smith
PUBLISHING | Kevin Lippert and the Princeton Architectural Press
FINE ARTS | Carl Laubin
STEWARDSHIP | Stephen Byrns
PATRONAGE | John H. Bryan 
BOARD OF DIRECTORS AWARD | Norman Davenport Askins

Want to stay informed? Sign up for our newsletter, which recaps the week’s stories, and get in-depth industry news and analysis each quarter by subscribing to our print magazine. Join BOH Insider for discounts, workshops and access to special events such as the Future of Home conference.