| Jan 4, 2013 |
Winter Antiques Show names interior design committee
Boh staff
By Staff

Young Collectors Night at the Winter Antiques Show, January 31 from 7-9 p.m., will once again host the Interior Design Committee, led by Chairwoman Wendy Goodman, Design Editor of New York magazine.

This prestigious group of over 70 designers includes some of the country’s most illustrious interior designers, including Nate Berkus, Celerie Kemble, Jamie Drake, Miles Redd and many more. The evening is co-chaired by Emily Israel Pluhar, Stephanie Clark and Courtney Booth.

Milly de Cabrol, Nate Berkus, Muriel Brandolini, Wendy Goodman

"This event offers a perfect display of the marriage between young talent and classic pieces,” said Wendy Goodman, Design Editor, New York magazine. “It’s a celebration of our enterprising design community’s appreciation for time-honored art. And that we get to support East Side House Settlement makes the event even more wonderful.”

Young Collectors Night will include cocktails and hors d’oeuvres and an opportunity for guests to meet the Interior Design Committee. Proceeds will support East Side House Settlement’s college preparation programs, which are crucial in promoting education and employment for the residents of the South Bronx and surrounding communities.

Alexa Hampton, Jamie Drake

The Interior Design Committee members are: Kathy Abbott, Lisa Adams, James Andrew, Penny Drue Baird, Alan Barlis, Kelly Behun, Sara Bengur, Nate Berkus, Bruce Bierman, Samuel Botero, Geoffrey N. Bradfield, Alessandra Branca, Ronald Bricke, Sherrill Canet, Christopher Coleman, Ellie Cullman, Michael R. Davis, Milly de Cabrol, Jamie Drake, Mark Epstein, Elena Frampton, Steven Gambrel, Jennifer Garrigues, Jill Goldberg, Tori Golub, Alexander Gorlin, Philip Gorrivan, Cristina Hadzi, Alexa Hampton, Lindsey Coral Harper, Allison Hennessy, Kevin Isbell, Thomas Jayne, Celerie Kemble, Andre Kikoski, Laura Krey, Malcolm James Kutner, Amy Lau, John Loecke, Janine Carendi MacMurray, Bella Zakarian Mancini, David Mann, Marcy V. Masterson, Christopher Maya, Mara Miller, Alexandra Misczynski, Richard Mishaan, Benjamin Noriega-Ortiz, Alexandra Pappas, Elizabeth Pyne, Miles Redd, Dennis Rolland, Lauren Rottet, Phoebe Russell, Scott Sanders, Gil Shafer, Matthew Patrick Smyth, James Stanley, Robert Stilin, Sara Gilbane Sullivan, Andrew Suvalsky, Rose Tarlow, Phillip Thomas, Keita Turner, John Willey, Bunny Williams, Jeannine Williams, Rod Winterrowd, and Joel Woodard.

Young Collectors Night hosts more than 650 new collectors, young philanthropists, interior designers, and art and antiques enthusiasts, for a night of lively mingling and private perusing of fine art items.

“The group of young people who attend our event are outstanding supporters of both the arts and our mission,” said John Sanchez, Executive Director, East Side House Settlement. “These are the up-and-coming powerhouses in their respective industries who will continue to be the integral contributors to our work creating opportunities for the families of the South Bronx and surrounding communities.”

Tickets are $175 per person in advance and at the door, subject to availability, and may be purchased online.

Want to stay informed? Sign up for our newsletter, which recaps the week’s stories, and get in-depth industry news and analysis each quarter by subscribing to our print magazine. Join BOH Insider for discounts, workshops and access to special events such as the Future of Home conference.