| Mar 2, 2010 |
Rose Tarlow to receive Lifetime Achievement Award
Boh staff
By Staff

The Pacific Design Center's 16th annual Stars of Design Awards will be presented to eight design notables on the first day of the PDC's annual market event, Westweek, on March 24 in West Hollywood, California.

The awards recognize California-based luminaries in seven design-related fields including interior design, architecture, photography, product design, graphic design and more. The Lifetime Achievement Award is given to a design professional who has made an indelible mark on the industry. Stars winners are selected by a peer-based jury consisting of previous years’ winners.

The 2010 Stars of Design winners are:

Lifetime Achievement: Rose Tarlow

Architecture: Wallace E. Cunningham

Art: Jorge Pardo

Graphic Design: Ron Fleming

Interior Design: Suzanne Rheinstein

Product Design: Brandon Morrison

Photography: Karyn Millet

Urban Design: Sean Knibb

Want to stay informed? Sign up for our newsletter, which recaps the week’s stories, and get in-depth industry news and analysis each quarter by subscribing to our print magazine. Join BOH Insider for discounts, workshops and access to special events such as the Future of Home conference.