| May 16, 2011 |
Editors' Awards presented to 16 exhibitors at ICFF
Boh staff
By Staff

After combing thousands of International Contemporary Furniture Fair (ICFF) exhibitor booths, top international design editors selected their top picks and presented awards last night at a reception and awards ceremony in New York City.

This year's ICFF Editors' Awards Committee members included: Arlene Hirst, Anniina Koivu of Abitare, Elizabeth Pagliacolo of Azure, Sam Grawe of Dwell, Annie Block of Interior Design, Nadia Lionello of Interni, Bénédicte Duhalde of Intramuros, and Paul J. Makovsky of Metropolis.

The winners were Body of Work
: Vitra, Booth 1826

; New Designer
: Rich, Brilliant & Willing, Booth 1936

; Craftsmanship:George Nakashima Woodworker, SA, Booth 1147

; Furniture: Artek, Booth 1804

; Seating
: Wilkhahn's Chassis Chair by Stefan Dietz, Booth 1326

; Carpet and Flooring
: Ltd. Edition, Booth 1304; 

Wästberg, Booth 1840

; Outdoor FurnitureHerman Miller Retail's Eames Aluminum Group, Booth 1624

; Materials
Stone Source's Mutina, Booth 2026

; Wall Coverings: 
Piet Hein Eek, Booth 2223

; Accessories: Angell Wyller Aarseth, Booth 873

; Textiles: 
Teixidors, Booth 926; 

Kitchen and Bath
: AF New York, Booth 1226; Multiple Production: 
Fermob, Booth 1253

; School
: Tools at School by The School at Columbia University with Aruliden and Bernhardt Design, Booth 1604

; and Booth
: Tom Dixon, Booth 1104


Want to stay informed? Sign up for our newsletter, which recaps the week’s stories, and get in-depth industry news and analysis each quarter by subscribing to our print magazine. Join BOH Insider for discounts, workshops and access to special events such as the Future of Home conference.