Incollect May Wall to Wall Incollect Mobile
industry insider
Duncan G. Stroik, RAMSA to receive Arthur Ross Awards
Mar 24, 2016

At a May 2 reception in New York, The Institute of Classical Architecture & Art’s 35th Annual Arthur Ross Awards, honoring excellence in the classical tradition, will be given to leaders in Architecture, Education, Stewardship, Civic Design and Fine/Arts Photography. Architect Duncan G. Stroik of South Bend, Indiana, and Austin, Texas, will receive the Architecture award. Robert A.M. Stern will receive the Education award in recognition of his “decades of teaching and his embrace of plurality in architectural education.” 

Duncan G. Stroik, RAMSA to receive Arthur Ross Awards Duncan G. Stroik, RAMSA to receive Arthur Ross Awards
Robert A.M. Stern; Duncan G. Stroik

The Stewardship award will go to Paula Wallace and the Savannah College of Art and Design; the Civic Design award will be given to Ciudad Cayalá, a city in Guatemala known for mixed-use architecture; and the Fine Arts/Photography award will go to Anne Day, an architectural photographer based in Salisbury, Connecticut.

The Arthur Ross Awards were established in 1982 by Classical America advocate Arthur Ross to recognize the “achievements and contributions of architects, painters, sculptors, artisans, landscape designers, educators, publishers, patrons and others dedicated to preserving and advancing the classical tradition.” Previous honorees include Allan Greenberg, Quinlan Terry, Richard Piccolo, Edward Schmidt, Chauncey Stillman, the Citizens of Greater Kansas City, and Prince Charles.

Learn more and purchase tickets for the awards reception.

Want to stay informed? Sign up for our newsletter, which recaps the week’s stories, and get in-depth news delivered in print each quarter by subscribing to Business of Home.
Up arrow 1999293fef354a20ff3205791165807c167562529cd704169b2554737f66abbb
Americas Mart November
Business of Home